Bamboo Members Regroup Without their Lead Vocalist Bamboo

Barely three months after Bamboo Mañalac made an official announcement on their band break-up, the three members of the foursome are reunited and back with a new band with a new name called ‘Hijo.

Announcing their new band on Facebook and through word-of-mouth to common friends, their first ever gig on Saturday, April 16, the three members of Bamboo will be seen back on stage for the first time.

Hijo is composed of Bamboo’s Nathan Azarcon on vocals and bass, Ira Cruz on guitar and back-up vocals and Vic Mercado on drums; the rest of the band are Junji Lerma on guitar and Jay-O Orduna on keyboards.